Home News Nas Unveils Nasir Album

Nas Unveils Nasir Album


Nas Unveils Nasir Album

 releases his new album “Nasir,” produced by .


Well here it is, For real this time. Nas delivers his 11th solo studio album, “Nasir” after holding his private listening session in his hometown of Queens Thursday night.

Kanye appears on multiple tracks on the sample-heavy project and Keeping the same formula of 7 songs, the follow up to 2012’s Good Life features guest appearances from on “Not for Radio” and a bit from comedy legend Richard Pryor on “Cops.” Yeezy also makes use of a Slick Rick sample on “Cops,” flipping “A Children’s Story” for the song’s chorus. Nas also taps , Tony Williams and (as Puff Daddy) for features.

SEE ALSO:  A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie – Way Too Fly Lyrics ft Davido

Prior to the album dropping, Nas was already receiving praise for his powerful cover art. As of now, it appears the album is only available on Tidal, but we’ll keep you updated when it’s available everywhere. It’s hard to believe it’s been six years since Nas put out his last album. But here we are, in 2018, still being blessed by his new music.

Nas’ “Nasir” & Tracklist:

1. “Everything” featuring Kanye West and The-Dream
2. “Bonjour”
3. “Not for Radio” featuring 070 Shake
4. “Adam and Eve”
5. “Simple Things”
6. “Cops” featuring Kanye West
7. “I Can Explain”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.